

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Thursday, 22 August 2019

Monday, 2 September 2019 0.02 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members

3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes

5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 18 July 2019.

5. Mayors Annual Address

To receive a presentation from the Elected Mayor on the Cabinets priorities for the coming year.

6. Efficiency Savings Programme: 2019/20 Quarter 1: Progress 9 - 40 Report

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages. To receive Quarter 1 position of key 2019/20 projects and business cases within the overall Efficiency Savings Programme.

7. Technical Services Partnership - Capita Quarterly Update 41 - 64

To receive the update detailing Partnership performance for Q1 (April – June 2019) against the agreed Annual Service Plan for 2019/20, and the financial outturn of 2018/19.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Jim Allan (Deputy Chair) Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Sandra Graham (Chair) Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor Andy Newman Councillor Martin Rankin Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Willie Samuel Councillor Alison Austin Councillor Karen Clark Councillor Muriel Green Councillor Anthony McMullen Councillor Pat Oliver Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Les Miller

Michelle Ord, Parent Governor Representative Michael Vine, Church Representative Stephen Fallon, Church Representative